2022 Award ceremony

We have the joy to present the 2022 joint award ceremony with Geosektionen. Erik Jonson has been elected Geologist of the Year 2022 and Axel Sjöqvist has been awarded the Jan Bergström Young Scientist Award.

The ceremony will take place at the Department  of Geology i Lund the 4th of November. There will be a packed programme with mingling, talks and dinner, starting at 16.30. A detailed programme and more information can be found at Lunds Geologiska Fältklubb, whre you will also find the registration for the event.

2022 Jan Bergström Award winner

We have the honor to present the 2022 Jan Bergström Young Scientist Award. An unanimous board have elected Axel Sjöqvist for his important contribution to the understanding of the formation of the curious rocks that host the rare earth element mineralisation at Norra Kärr and for his ability to balance safely in the potentially controvicial debate regarding the utilisation of geological resources. Our warmest congratulations Axel!

Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Baskerville 2 by Anders Noren.

Up ↑